I’m back! With new enthusiasm and projects!

I have not written much here in the last couple of years. I certainly haven’t shared anything personal here in a really long time, and I am nervous and excited today because I am about to break that silence.

The last few years have been fun and challenging, and it has been very exciting to take my business in new directions, work on so many fun projects, and meet so many lovely new people. At the same time, I have faced some attacks against my business and my person that have seemed very close at times to derailing my whole career. Lies have been spread about me by people that I loved, lies that made me out to be a very different person than who I am – someone I wouldn’t want to know. These lies affected me, and continue to affect me, both personally and professionally.

Some of you may know what I am referring to, but I have no wish to go into detail here. What I really want to talk about is what I have learned from this situation. As a result of this, I have asked myself repeatedly, “Do I really want to do this any more? Why am I doing this? Isn’t this supposed to be fun?” And each time I have considered this, the universe has answered my questions in the form of emails and conversations with my students (or sometimes even people I have never met) telling me how my classes, workshops, events and products have changed their lives for the better. They say that my programs have changed the way they see their bodies and their selves, changed the way they relate to others and live in the world, and brought joy and self-acceptance into their lives where they had previously questioned their own worth. Now that is work that is worth doing!

This is why I do what I do. I do this because I love people, and I truly want to be of service to those who can benefit from my programs. I want to see every one of you shining with confidence, secure in your own sexiness, going after your dreams. I want to see you all living your lives at your full potential, working on expanding that potential until you have come so far that you are amazed when you look back at where you started out. I want you to amaze yourself with your own fabulousness. I want you to feel sexy and sassy and stylish and present your best self to the world every single day. Why? Because it feels so good! When you are feeling confident, the world opens up to you, and you can accomplish anything! This is what I want for you.

This is the motivation behind everything that I do. There is absolutely nothing more satisfying to me than watching you step beyond your previous comfort zone and accomplish things that you didn’t dream were possible. I want you to feel like a goddess, a celebrity, a star. I want to see you express yourself as the beautiful, brilliant genius that you are. This is how I see you, and nothing is more thrilling for me than to watch you begin to see this in yourself, even just letting the awareness seep in through a small crack in your shell at first before really letting it in.

I have been calling myself a Body Image Activist for a few years now, and I really do feel that this is my calling, my true life’s purpose at this time. As a result of all of my questioning, I now feel refocused and re-energized toward this work, and I am working on more than one project to step up my work as a Body Image Activist!

What does that mean? That means I will be launching new resources and programs, based on the confidence and body image exercises from the classes I have been teaching since 2004 as well as practices and techniques that I have learned through my own quest for self esteem and confidence throughout my life. As Mohandas Gandhi recommended, I am going to be the change that I want to see in the world, because that is the only way to create lasting positive change.

Today, I have unveiled a new blog project: “All Kinds of Sexy: A Bombshell Betty® Everyday Bombshellsâ„¢ project celebrating sexiness in all shapes, sizes, ages, abilities, and backgrounds – because there are All Kinds of Sexy in this wide, beautiful world we live in!” I will be posting articles and links to other articles on the web that are relevant to self esteem, positive body image, and representations of ALL kinds of sexy! I will also be posting photos, profiles and interviews of Everyday Bombshells and media icons that fit the bill. I hope you enjoy the project!

With love and laughter,
Betty

16 Comments

Filed under Body Image, Personal

16 responses to “I’m back! With new enthusiasm and projects!

  1. Violet streak

    Thank u so much Betty for doing what u do.

  2. Hang in there. I feel very fortunate to have met and work with you and Randy. Thank you for the performance opportunities and for being an inspiration to all those around you.

  3. Love your energy and enthusiasm, along with your passion for your purpose and mission. You rock! This energy will fuel you forward. Thanks for sharing and being of service…

    Blessings!

  4. JupiterBlue

    Love you Betty. Thanks for teaching us all how to shake it, no matter what we got!

  5. Red Velvet

    Betty, you are wonderful at what you do and you increase confidence in so many women. Thanks for getting us to feeling better about ourselves – it is good to know we don’t have to be perfect to be beautiful.

  6. Pingback: Announcing the Everyday Bombshellâ„¢ Scholarship Program! « It’s a Bombshell’s World

  7. Pingback: Announcing the Everyday Bombshellâ„¢ Scholarship Program! « It’s a Bombshell’s World

  8. Pingback: I’ve been a bad girl! Do I need a spanking? | It’s a Bombshell’s World

  9. Hiya. I was thinking of adding a link back to your
    site since both of our websites are primarily based around the same niche.

    Would you prefer I link to you using your site address: http://bombshellbetty.
    wordpress.com/2010/09/08/im-back/ or blog title: I’m back!

    With new enthusiasm and projects! | It’s a Bombshell’s World.
    Be sure to let me know at your earliest convenience. Thanks alot :
    )

  10. whoah this blog is excellent i love studying your articles.
    Keep up the good work! You realize, a lot of people
    are searching round for this info, you can aid them greatly.

  11. You can certainly see your expertise within the article you write.
    The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they
    believe. At all times go after your heart.

  12. you’re truly a excellent webmaster. The website loading speed is incredible.
    It sort of feels that you’re doing any unique trick.
    Also, The contents are masterpiece. you have done a fantastic activity on this topic!

  13. I have recently started a web site, the information you offer on this website has helped me greatly.
    Thank you for all of your time & work.

  14. Jasa Seo murah Terpercaya

    hi!,I really like your writing very so much! share we
    keep up a correspondence more approximately your article on AOL?
    I need an expert in this space to unravel my problem. May be that is you!
    Looking forward to look you.

  15. Offensichtlich wissen aber die USA und Schergen, dass die meisten Menschen gar nicht mehr denken können und so funktioniert es dann immer noch mit solchen Lügengebilden und
    den von uns so sehr geschätzten Halbwahrheiten.

  16. We believe in defending folks First, property second.

Leave a comment